If you think you are seeing this in error, please email the webmaster. In accordance with Kansas State Statute "Registration of Offender" , convicted sex offenders in Kansas must register with the county sheriff within 3 days of establishing permanent or temporary residence. Why The Marshall Project? The Law for sex offender registration is an enormous hardship and burden that many in the legal defense community see as unduly burdensome and unfair to almost all Kansas sex offenders. Accordingly, you should confirm the accuracy and completeness of all posted information before making any decision related to any data presented on this site. Contact mchammah themarshallproject.
SIGN UP NOW!
He wants sex offenders to have their driver's licenses stamped with the word "offender," making entry to a school much harder. How can I get a copy of an accident report? Kidnapping 1st degree, in the event the crime is committed with the purpose of inflicting physical injury upon the victim, or to violate or abuse the victim sexually. Kansas ranks eighth on the list. However, information on this website is compiled based, in part, upon information provided by the registered offender.
Many states have laws against sex offenders having out candy or decorating their yards during Halloween. You can also search for registered sex offenders and the locations of various crimes at communitycrimemap. Notify me of new comments via email. Lawmakers have long justified sex offender registries as a way to notify people about potentially dangerous neighbors or acquaintances, while critics say they fail to prevent crime and create a class of social outcasts. You could also search by name. You may be required to register in other counties as well, such as where you work and or frequently visit.
24 days ago